The roush stage 3 mustang

biddy

Not A Dude
Car(s)
Nissan Sentra SER
Hey guys i was wondering if someone could help me out with some info on the Roush stage 3 mustang.

LONG story short ... i am pritty sure a dealer here is selling a fake!!! ( it jsut .... well didnt look right )

but .... i'm no expert so

i turn to you.

What should i specifically looking for?

Go to the Roush website and look at the specs.

I believe there is usually a plaque somewhere on the car telling what it is.. I know Shelby's usually have that with Carroll Shelby's signature, there must be a similar way to identify a Roush.

The brakes maybe, should be a big slotted disc, with maybe red caliper. It just one of those things people fail to change.

Last edited:
The brakes maybe, should be a big slotted disc, with a red caliper. It just one of those things people fail to change.

yea thats one this we called them on lol - they said it was an "upgrade" ...... though i am pritty sure its standard with the roush!

and they said they could put the badges on after lmao

i am going to go down tomorrow and play the dumb girl looking at the car thing and get pics lol

Remember: this is stage 3...there were two other Roush "upgraded" mustangs before it.

Also, a co-worker bought a Stage 2, and ended up upgrading the brakes, removing the Roush-esque calipers...

Although, so far the 3 I've seen at dealerships were fakes, so I wouldn't be suprised.

Remember: this is stage 3...there were two other Roush "upgraded" mustangs before it.

Also, a co-worker bought a Stage 2, and ended up upgrading the brakes, removing the Roush-esque calipers...

Although, so far the 3 I've seen at dealerships were fakes, so I wouldn't be suprised.

hmmm - i will try to get some piccys and post them

the crappy thing is ... if it wasnt fake my BF's dad would buy it lol

Go get a man from Roush, get him with you as your boyfriend for a "road test", film it with your mobile. You know what I'm talking about. :p