What do you do? School (what kind of) / Work (Where)

Jostyrostelli

Forum Addict
I was wondering, since I heard a couple of guys saying school will be coming up in a few months...

I'll start: I'm second years Building Knowledge (?)...I searched the word on freetranslation.com but it's like architecture but then more details and stuff, you know what I mean :wink: .
Before this I did Human Engineering, that study started for the first year so it wasn't really a good study. I only work in holidays, as much as possible. Day and night shift, whatever makes the most money.

So how about you?

I'm a software developer.
The company I work for writes software for Ambulance companies (software to help file insurance claims, 911 call taking, dispatching, data collection, etc...).
It may sound pretty boring, but to me it isn't.

I have a college degree in Computer Science and Psychology.
What a combination right? :lol:

Taking a "break" from studying mechanical engineering and working for my mom's boyfriend doing random stuff like sheetrock, siding, painting, etc.

School: I go to school at Simon Fraser University. I'm a student in SFU's School for the Contemporary Arts, studying towards a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in visual arts. I'm finishing that up this year - after which I plan on doing a 2 year animation degree followed by a Master of Fine Arts degree... I don't plan on being out of school for a long time. :p After jumping through all those educational hoops I want to work for a while in the video game industry, and then possibly jump back to the university and become a professor at an art school.

Work: I only work during the summer between school semesters, but right now I am working at a call center doing technical support for laptop computers. I am really starting to hate my job - if you've seen Office Space, that is practically where I work - and I am really looking forward to going back to school.