INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE

Hi all, found Final Gear a few years ago looking for Top Gear and I regularly visit the forum for information and news about the shows and stuff.

Greatings from Portugal!!

Name's John. I live (rather conveniently) in Irvine, California.
I'm a high school student, with plans to study architecture in the near future.
I sometimes tend to have a "pissed off at the world" mood, which explains my preference towards Audi's "Angry Brows".

Within the near future, I plan on getting an old beater 240SX to drive in whatever way I see fit. If it's not destroyed after my attempts at drifting, etc etc, it'll serve as
1. A token of sentimentality and/or
2. A collector's car.

Hey I'm Ryan from Fort Wayne, Indiana. I am still in high school and interests in the I.T. field. I mainly don't watch tv but I enjoy to watch scca pro style races and the paris dakar rally. I work at a local pizza shop where I get most of my revenue for my car. I recently bought a nice 1980 Plymouth Volare Custom Wagon with only 47K miles. It only has a slant six in it right now, but I have plans to put a 318 or 360 in it. When all my friends roll up in civics and other tuners I come in the wagon lol. They all think I am crazy for trying to make a race wagon... right now I am working on the suspension first. Pictures on my profile albums.

Last edited:
Hey I'm Ryan from Fort Wayne, Indiana. I am still in high school and interests in the I.T. field. I mainly don't watch tv but I enjoy to watch scca pro style races and the paris dakar rally. I work at a local pizza shop where I get most of my revenue for my car.
Welcome! I can relate. ;)

Hello everyone! I've been a long time lurker but finally decided to join. I'm from Connecticut, and I'm starting graduate school in the fall. I'm a big fan of Top Gear, even though I'm not too into cars. I currently have a 1991 Volvo 240 wagon, which I share with my mom.

Just wanted to say hi! :)