Attempting to plan a road trip. Help?

xicedlovexoxo

Car(s)
2008 Subaru Impreza
So someone who's name shall not be named suggested that I should go on a roadtrip for Spring Break. This is something that I have never done before. So, I'm opening up a thread for discussion...suggestions, helpful tips, anything.

So I have the week of April 5 through 11 off of school. A whole week to go on a roadtrip to anywhere, pretty much. I don't know what I have for a budget because I'm broke at the moment and haven't got a job. So I'm welcoming any and all suggestions regardless of cost at the moment, just to get a general idea.

I'm thinking of taking at least one other person with me, but my car can seat 3 other people still. I don't know if I'll take anyone else yet, I've yet to decide.

Basically, I'm just trying to figure out where to go, what to do, and how much money I can expect it to cost.

Also, if any of you FG members in the US or Canada are willing to open up your homes to me and my sister feel free to suggest us visiting you. :) I'd love to meet some of you in person.

PCH?

So someone who's name shall not be named...
:wave:

Here's an idea, if you're feeling adventurous:
Depending on how lead-footed you are and how much you stop/where you stop along the way, you could stretch a week of mucking about with three other people from Seattle to Sacramento and back on ~$550 easily. $20/day per person, including meals, gas, and mediocre lodging.

But Sacramento is kinda boring...really boring. Go to San Francisco (tourist stop) or drive all the way to LA (on the PCH). The central coast is amazing.

Last edited:
WHAT DOES PCH STAND FOR?!?!

/stupidity

^ Oh. Thanks.

And thus is why I need to travel. If I traveled more, I'd know these things.

Also, I just had a thought. What about visiting "the Loneliest Road In America"? I've been to Nevada before with my parents and I've wanted to go back to Las Vegas...