Ford Doctors Mechanical Aptitude Test

i got 70%.
It is acctually good because i didn't know what a couple of phrases were. Guessing is cool - as i've guessed those correctly.

hahaha. 66%. I am so non-engineeringly minded it's not funny. That's why I do business.

Yup, 66% here too. Thats why I'm studying management and not engineering. You guys might like that sort of stuff, but I'm the one who's gonna be your boss someday 8)

For Q26, the light would have absolutely no activity because electrical current always takes the path of least resistance. This means that even though a meter would show the line voltage across the bulb, no current would be flowing through it, and therefore no light emitting from it. Also, suction is considered a force, but in reality it is just the term used for the pressure put on an area from the atmosphere around it by a pressure difference. The lower pressure is NOT pulling the higher pressure towards it, the higher pressure is attempting to reach the lower pressure to even in all out.

86% and made some dam stupid mistakes by click the wrong buttons:

But this is bollocks, as said it would glow slightly

I got this right, but I'd personally say suction is a valid answer as it is occurring in this process.

but it's a good test, lots of good practical concepts, thanks for sharing

For Q26, the light would have absolutely no activity because electrical current always takes the path of least resistance. This means that even though a meter would show the line voltage across the bulb, no current would be flowing through it, and therefore no light emitting from it.

That bold part is incorrect, if there's a voltage and a load -> there's a current. Because switch makes a shortcut there's no voltage over the bulb, and a meter will show zero as long as wires are reasonably short.

AArgh 68%. How can you know how fast the cogs spin when you dont know the sizes of the cogs. (The pictures are only for visual aid, not scientific data)